AGM Update

The Association’s Annual General Meeting was held on Tuesday June 14th. Following the business of the meeting, members heard from Ward 4 Councillor John Campbell and his views on current property development proposals and also MPP Yvan Baker who spoke about the Eglinton LRT and improving the OMB.

Members unanimously re-elected the Board of Directors to serve again for 2016 – 17 year namely: Ian Ihnatowycz, Joanne Pickard, K. Barry Sparks, Kathryn Minialoff, Sue Harrison Kanko, Andrea Pearson, Rosa Maria Tricta, Ivan Franko, and Anne Anderson.

The Board wishes to acknowledge and sincerely thank four residents in particular who regularly volunteer their time to support the Board in its work: David Cox, George Kostiuk, and Daniel Dico who maintain the website and orchestrate eblasts, and John Handiak who serves as Scribe at all Board of Director meetings.

Have a wonderful summer everyone!

HVVRA Board of Directors
June 16, 2016